Deakin University
Handbooks (1978 - 2006)

Deakin University was Victoria's fourth university and the first in regional Victoria. It was established in 1974 through a merger between the State College of Victoria (Geelong) and the Gordon Institute of Technology. Teaching commenced in 1977 at Waurn Ponds.

In 1990, it merged with the Warrnambool Institute of Advanced Education, which was followed by a further merger with Victoria College in 1991 with its Burwood, Toorak and Rusden campuses.

A second Geelong campus at Waterfront was opened in 1996.

1978 - 1992